SébastienSébastien St-François, C. Tr.

Sébastien St-François graduated with honours from Concordia University with a Bachelor of Arts in Specialized Translation as well as from Université du Québec à Montréal where he earned a Teaching Certificate. He has been actively translating since 1993.

Mr. St-François is a member of the Ordre des Traducteurs, Terminologues et Interprètes Agréés du Québec since 1999. In this capacity, he is authorized to use the title of certified translator and to translate official documents (birth, marriage and death certificates, wills, academic transcripts and diplomas, etc.) and certify his translations with the Order’s seal. Furthermore, he is certified in two language combinations: French-English and English-French.

Mr. St-François is a firm believer in the added value of OTTIAQ member status for both his profession and the general public. Moreover, he is very active within his professional order. On top of holding the office of syndic since November 2012, he sits on several committees and has been in charge of the annual conference program committee for the past three years now.

Although he considers himself a generalist, Mr. St-François translates mainly in the following fields: law, environment, industrial relations, automotive, chemicals and wastewater processing, mining, management and administration as well as informatics.

SébastienSébastien St-François, trad. a.

Sébastien St-François est titulaire d’un baccalauréat ès arts spécialisé en traduction (avec distinction) de l’Université Concordia ainsi que d’un certificat en sciences de l’éducation de l’Université du Québec à Montréal. Il œuvre activement dans le domaine de la traduction depuis 1993.

M. St-François est membre de l’Ordre des traducteurs, terminologues et interprètes agréés du Québec depuis 1999. Il est ainsi autorisé à porter le titre de traducteur agréé et habilité à produire des traductions dites certifiées de documents officiels (certificats de naissance, de mariage et de décès, testaments, relevés et diplômes scolaires, etc.) en y apposant le sceau de l’Ordre. De plus, il est agréé dans deux combinaisons de langues : français-anglais et anglais-français.

M. St-François croit ardemment en la valeur ajoutée de l’appartenance à l’OTTIAQ pour sa profession ainsi que pour le grand public. Il est d’ailleurs très actif au sein de l’Ordre. En plus d’en être syndic depuis novembre 2012, il siège à plusieurs comités en plus d’être responsable du comité du programme du congrès annuel depuis maintenant trois ans.

Bien qu’il se qualifie de généraliste, M. St-François traduit principalement dans les domaines du droit, de l’environnement, des relations industrielles, de l’automobile, des produits chimiques, du traitement des eaux usées, des mines, de la gestion et l’administration ainsi que de l’informatique.